Feature Image 1

The Excellence Awards

The Excellence Awards are designed to recognize outstanding healthcare professionals who have demonstrated excellence in the delivery of palliative care in hospice, long-term care, acute care, and community settings. The Awards feature nominees in each award category with the finalist for each award announced live during the Awards.

Feature Image 2

Understanding DMOST

The DMOST legislation will be a significant leap forward in transitions of care for our patients. We would like to get the word out to all of the end-of-life clinicians in the state so that all of the agencies can have the benefit of hearing first hand what is occurring when the legislation is enacted.

Feature Image 3


The Coalition has worked with organizations throughout the state and the country to assemble resources needed when you or your loved one are facing a life limiting illness.

Feature Image 4

Excellence Award Nominations

Nominate members of the community who have provided excellent end-of-life care. These members are physicians, nurses, aides, counselors and volunteers who go above and beyond each day to ensure that patients and families facing life-limiting illnesses receive the best care possible.