Hospice and Palliative Care Conference and Excellence Awards


We are excited to announce that this year we will be combining the Annual Excellence Awards with our 1st Annual Hospice and Palliative Care Conference.  The conference will provide education as well as networking with colleagues and peers.

Keynote Speaker:
Marian Grant, DNP, ACNP-BC, ACPN, FPCN, RN
Director, Policy and Professional Engagement
C-TAC (Coalition to Transform Advanced Care)

‘The role of Palliative Care and Hospice in the evolving health care delivery system’

Other Sessions will be:
“DMOST Update: Where are we and where are we going”
“Caregiver Burnout: Warning signs and ways to avoid it”

3 CEUs will be provided for attendees who elect them during the registration process.

Excellence Awards

The Excellence Awards are designed to recognize outstanding healthcare professionals who have demonstrated excellence in the delivery of palliative care in hospice, long-term care, acute care, and community settings. The Awards feature nominees in each award category with the finalist for each award announced live during the Awards.

The DEOLC encourages organizations and individuals to nominate for an Excellence Award those who they feel have gone above and beyond in end-of-life. The application process has been streamlined and is available in an online format.

These awards recognize individuals for their significant contributions to the betterment of patients and their families at the end-of-life.

  • Physician (MD, DO)
  • Advance Practice Clinician (Nurse Practitioner, PA)
  • Nurse (APN, RN, LPN)
  • Administrator
  • Nurses Assistant (CNA, HHA)
  • Counseling Professional (SW, Chaplain, Counselor)
  • Unsung Hero (Volunteers & Members of the Community)

Click here for important information on the submission process for the Individual Awards.

To enter a nomination, click here

To register to attend, click here