The Delaware End-of-Life Coalition would like to congratulate our 2014 Award Recipients:

  • Rishi Sawhney, MD – Physician
  • Angela Peacemaker, RN – Nursing
  • Deja Crippen – Unsung Hero
  • Veronica Grady – Counseling
  • Mylna Bundick – Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Bayhealth Medical Center – 4A Staff – Inpatient Acute Care
  • VITAS Innovative Care – Memory Bears Program – The Dr. Madeline Lambrecht, Community Excellence in End-of-Life Care

We would also like to thank our generous sponsors who every year make this event possible:


  • Christiana Care Health System
  • Bayhealth Medical Center


  • Glasgow Financial Partners
  • Delaware Hospice
  • VITAS Innovative Hospice Care