2013 Award Recipients

The Delaware End-of-Life Coalition would like to congratulate our 2013 Excellence Award Recipients and Nominees:

2013 Recipients

Physician: Dr. Aasim S. Sehbai – Beebe Medical Center
Nursing: Shirley Brogley –  Christiana Care
Counseling: Artelia “Tillie” Alexander – Delaware Hospice
The Little Sisters of the Poor – Community Excellence in End-of-Life Care Award.

2013 Nominees

Aasim S. Sehbai, MBBS, MD, and
Debra Vermette, MD.

Shirley Brogley, ACHPN, APN-BC;
Janet Hardy, RN;
Courtney Porstman, BSN, RN, CHPN.

Counseling Professional
Artelia H. Alexander, MSW;
Katherine Angell, LCSW;
Drew Biehl, MSW, LCSW, ACHP-SW;
Tarajean S. Cornish, MSW;
the Rev. Lloyd Evans, D.Min, BCC;
Tim Gibbs, MPH, BA, NPMc;
the Rev. Michael K. Ntow, D.Min;
and Jill S.Smith, MSW.