2016 Award Recipients

The Delaware End-of-Life Coalition would like to congratulate our 2015 Award Recipients:

  • Anne Mueller, Christiana Care – Administrator
  • Chaplain T. Blake Bowers, Bayhealth – Counseling
  • Gretchen Massey, Bayhealth – Nursing
  • Robert Warnpeh, Griswold Home Care – Nursing Assistant
  • Yashmen Hood, VITAS Healthcare – Nursing Assistant
  • Timothy Langan, MD, VITAS Healthcare – Physician
  • Loretta Higgins, NP, Delaware Hospice – Advanced Practice Clinician
  • SFC Gary Black, VITAS Healthcare – Unsung Hero
  • Kay’s Kamp – The Dr. Madeline Lambrecht, Community Excellence in End-of-Life Care

We would also like to thank our generous sponsors who every year make this event possible:


  • Christiana Care Health System
  • Compassionate Care Hospice
  • Delaware Hospice
  • VITAS Healthcare


  • Bayhealth
  • Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Nanticoke Health Services
  • The Wawa Foundation


  • Seasons Hospice